Presented by

When

Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 7:30pm
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 7:30pm
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 7:30pm
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 7:30pm
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 7:30pm
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 7:30pm
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 7:30pm
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 7:30pm
Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 5:00pm

Tickets & Registration

$30 General Admission

$25 CAC Members

Where

Supported by

The NOLA Project Presents

Harry and the Thief

by Sigrid Gilmer
Directed by Ensemble Member Khiry Armstead

Science Fiction, Historical Drama, and Comedic Farce are thrown into a genre blender in Sigrid Gilmer’s provocative and hilarious new play HARRY AND THE THIEF. Mimi’s cousin Jeremy has a PhD in physics, a brand-new time machine, and a plan: He’s sending Mimi, a professional thief, back to 1863 to alter history by providing Harriet Tubman with modern-day guns. Lots and lots of guns.

Gilmer describes her own work: “Black comedies that are historically bent, totally perverse, joyfully irreverent and are concerned with issues of identity, pop culture and contemporary American society.” HARRY AND THE THIEF is a perfect encapsulation of all of this. 10 performances only at the CAC. 

About The NOLA Project

The NOLA Project is an ensemble theatre company striving to challenge, entertain, and engage diverse New Orleans audiences through high-quality and innovative performances of relevant great works, the development and production of new plays, and comprehensive theatre education opportunities. Learn more

Share This