Saturday, March 26, 2016 to Sunday, May 1, 2016

Opening Reception

Exhibition Opening Free to the Public

Saturday, March 26, 2016 - 6:00pm

Supported by

The CAC is supported in part by a grant from the Louisiana Division of the Arts, Office of Cultural Development, Department of Culture, Recreation and Tourism in cooperation with the Louisiana State Arts Council. Funding has also been provided by the National Endowment for the Arts, Art Works. The CAC is supported in part by a Community Arts Grant made possible by the City of New Orleans as administered by the Arts Council New Orleans.

An exploration of culture, identity, politics, and society through the eyes of young people.

Presented by the Teen Arts Exhibition Group

Voice of a New Era was curated by the CAC’s Teen Arts Exhibition Group, a selective group of ambitious high school students from the Greater New Orleans Area. Students chose the theme of the exhibition, put out an open call for submissions, and selected works from 294 total submissions.

2016 Teen Arts Exhibition Artists

Abbey Sanders, Aimee Petitbon, Alani Miller, Alessandra Serrano, Alex Landry, Alexis Causey, Alexis Tewelde, Allie Sigur, Andrew Malsbury, Ariel Baham, Ashton Levy-Park, Barriane Franks, Bixby Boss, Bryce Andrews, Brynna Robert, Burke Western, Cameron London, Carin Entrekin, Cecilia Tisserand, Cecilia Wallis, Charis Johnson, Chase Whittington, Chelsey Williams, Chloe Lavoie, Christopher Ledet, Claire Levine, Claire Peter , Devin Reynolds, Donte Burks, Dylan Castrillo, Elizabeth Bundick, Ellie Van Pelt, Eric Smith, Eric Thompson, Genny Haylock, Graça Yaasir, Greta Geiger, Gwen Murphy, Helen Hawkins, Henry Arnold, Janeva Morris, Jeremy Baudy, Jessica Saeli, Jonathon Hidalgo, Jordan Abadie, Josh Cook, Judith Breinin, Julia Stern, Justin Cloud, Kaitlyn Aromy, Kamron Kopecky, Kelly Yu, Kennedi Andrus, Kira Perkins, Kyron Neveaux, Lana Phayer, Laura Smith, Lauren Fayard, Lea Grzywacz, Lexie Ostarly, Lillian Thiels, Lizette Toto, Logan Magee, Madison Hutson, Marigny DeBlanc, Elizabeth Nyuyen, Marissa Nguyen, Matilda Plaza-Gibson, Michael McGovern, Michael Murphy, Mikia Carter, Milly Clark, Morgan Lewis, Nola Carpenter, Olivia May, Patrick Hazard, Rachael Fanning, Rachel Ramos, Rebekah Rine, Rennie DiCarlo, Samantha Arbella, Skyler Barton, Sophia Swidler, Sydney Taylor, Taylor Bush, Tevia Schroeder, Timothy Ridgley, Valerie Ruiz, Victoria Crouch, Vincent Flores-Aprill, Walker Huston, Will Nichols, and Zoe Nguyen.

Share this