Saturday, August 2, 2014 to Saturday, October 4, 2014

Opening Reception

Part of Whitney White Linen Night 2014 at the CAC.

Opening Date & Time:
Saturday, August 2, 2014 -
6:00pm to 11:00pm

Supported by


The Contemporary Arts Center is pleased to present the work of 12 award-winning emerging artists who received the esteemed Outstanding Student Achievement in Contemporary Sculpture Award in 2013.

The International Sculpture Center (ISC) established the Outstanding Student Achievement in Contemporary Sculpture Award program in 1994 to recognize deserving sculpture students and to encourage their continued commitment to the field of sculpture. This year’s winners were selected from a pool of over 414 student nominees from 159 universities in eight countries across the globe. 

The Student Awards program is organized by the ISC and is sponsored in part by Gertrud and Heinz Aeschlimann, Doris and Donald Fisher, Grounds For Sculpture, the Johnson Art and Education Foundation, the Jon and Mary Shirley Foundation, and the New Jersey State Council on the Arts.

A panel of jurors made up of Drew Goerlitz, Sculptor and Associate Professor of Sculpture at SUNY Plattsburgh, Elizabeth Neilson, Director, Zabludowicz Collection, London, and Rein Triefeldt, Sculptor, NJ selected 12 recipients and 5 honorable mentions.

Shay Arick

Kevin Bauer

Nicholas Carroll

Brian Booth Craig

Shaun de Rooy

Daniel Feinberg

Cody Henrichs

Aaron Meyers

Adam Murray

Nara Park

Nick Roudebush

Angie Seykora

Share this