When

Monday, July 20, 2015 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Tuesday, July 21, 2015 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, July 22, 2015 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Thursday, July 23, 2015 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, July 24, 2015 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Monday, July 27, 2015 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Tuesday, July 28, 2015 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Wednesday, July 29, 2015 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Thursday, July 30, 2015 -
9:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, July 31, 2015 -
9:00am to 3:00pm

Tickets & Registration

Tags

The CAC's Summer Arts Teen Boot Camp debuts in 2015 at the CAC, offering two week-long courses. Teens can choose to participate in the Week One: Fashion Design course, the Week Two: Film Production Course, or both.

  • $75 per week/per teen
  • Grades 9–12
  • Open to teens entering 9th grade and exiting 12th grade
  • Enrollment is limited, so register today!

Week One: Fashion Design (July 20-24)

Andi Eaton of Southern Coalition of Fashion & Design will facilitate a learning experience that offers access to the Southern fashion industry’s established experts as well as insider tips of the trade.

The program will educate, equip, and empower budding fashion enthusiasts looking to learn all about how to build a future career in fashion. This week-long intensive will cover garment making, editorial styling, fashion show production and more.

Instructor: Andi Eaton | Southern Coalition of Fashion Design, Founder & Hazel & Florange, Designer

Week Two: Film Production (July 27-31)

Zac Manuel of local film-making company, The Greenhouse Collective, will help teens form their own film production companies. Each company will consist of a Writer/Director, Producer, Cinematographer, Art Director, Audio Engineer, and Lead Talent. Over the course of the week, each company will write and produce a short film which will premiere at a public film screening on Friday afternoon.

Instructor: Zac Manuel | The Greenhouse Collective, Co-Founder & Creative Director

For more information, email teenboard@cacno.org

 

Share This